Skip to main content

Athletic Department

Golden Sierra enjoys a proud tradition of athletics that includes over 70 League Titles, 7 Sac-Joaquin Section Championships, and numerous individuals who have earned all-GEL, all-SJS, and all-CIF honors.  Varsity sports offerings include football, cross country, boys and girls volleyball, boys and girls soccer, boys and girls basketball, wrestling, golf, tennis, swimming, softball, baseball, track, skiing, and rodeo. Many of these programs also offer JV and Freshman teams. 

Golden Sierra is a member of the Sierra Delta League. Other members include: Linden , Vacaville Christian , Rio VistaEncina, Highlands, and San Juan high schools. 

 

Golden Sierra Athletic Department

 

Athletic Director                                Keith Bush      kbush@bomusd.org / 530-333-8334

 

Season   Start Date                   Coach/Level               

Contact Info.

Fall

Football       7/29/19                    VFB    Jerry Wright   jswright4@sbcglobal.net

                                                      JVFB   Billy Wright   billywright35@gmail.com

           

Volleyball       11/5/19                VVB  Justin Cox         jcox@bomusd.org

                                                      JVVB Tayler Hallums           

 

Cross Country 11/5/19                Christine Diehl cdiehl@bomusd.org

 

Cheer                                                  Jenny Sutter    jennyasutter@hotmail.com

 

Winter

B Basketball   11/4/19          VBB    Jerry Wright   jswright4@sbcglobal.net

                                                   JVBB  Augie Rosas    augierosas@gmail.com

 

G Basketball   11/4/19          VGB    Meghan Wright meghanwright07@gmail.com

                                                  JVGB  Dakota Haddock

dakot.haddock@yahoo.com

 

B Soccer         11/4/19           VBS  Trenton Mol   tmol@sbcglobal.net

G Soccer         11/4/19           VGS   Trenton Mol   tmol@sbcglobal.net

 

Wrestling        11/4/19          W        Ryan Howard ryanhoward1125@gmail.com

 

Ski/Board (Club)    

                           

Spring

Baseball         2/10//20             VB       Grant Tonelli  gtonelli@bomusd.org

 

Softball           2/10/20              VS       Sonny Stephens gcoutlaws2011@yahoo.com

 

Track & Field   2/10/20              T&F    Christine Diehl cdiehl@bomusd.org

 

Golf                 2/4/19                          Keith Bush      kbush@bomusd.org

 

Tennis             2/10/20                          Judy Toth        jtoth@bomusd.org

 

B Volleyball   2/10/20              BVB    Angie Brust    abrust@bomusd.org

* A completed Sports Packet (Athletic Code of Conduct, BOMUSD Informed Consent, Awareness of Sports Injury Warning and Agreement, GSHS Medical / Health History Athletic Pre-Participation Physical Evaluation, and (2) Emergency Cards) must be on file with the school, along with the Sport Registration fee prior to the start of the practice.

 

 

 

 

Title 9 Report  2015-2016

 

 

EDUCATION CODE- EDC

TITLE 1 GENERAL EDUCATION CODE PROVISIONS [1. - 32500]

(Title 1 enacted by Stats. 1976, Ch. 1010.)

DIVISION 1 GENERAL EDUCATION CODE PROVISIONS [1. - 32500]

(Division 1 enacted by Stats. 1976, Ch. 1010.)

PART 1 GENERAL PROVISIONS [1.- 446]

(Part 1 enacted by Stats. 1976, Ch. 1010.)

CHAPTER 2. Educational Equity [200 - 283]

(Heading of Chapter 2 amended by Stats. 1998, Ch. 914, Sec. 6. )

ARTICLE 4. Sex Equity in Education Act [221.5 - 231.5]

(Article 4 heading added by Stats. 1998, Ch. 914, Sec. 18. )

221.9.

 

1) The total enrollment of the school, classified by gender.

337 total

175 female

162 Male

 

 

(2) The number of pupils enrolled at the school who participate in

competitive athletics, classified by gender.

 

Male Athletes

188 Total

10 Basketball

13 Basketball JV

14 Soccer

17 Volleyball

17 Baseball

24 Football

28 Football JV

5 Golf

3 Ski/Snowboard

4 Tennis

28 Track and Field

14 Cross Country

11 Wrestling

 

Female Athletes

44 Total

12 Basketball

8 Basketball JV

15 Soccer

12 Soccer JV

12 Volleyball

10 Volleyball JV

13 Softball

2 Golf

1 Ski/Snowboard

3 Tennis

3 Swim

29 Track and Field

4 Wrestling

 

 

 

(3) The number of boys' and girls' teams, classified by sport and by

competition level.

 

Boys Fall

Cross Country (Varsity)                   

Football (Varsity and JV)

Soccer (Varsity)                   

 

Boys Winter

Basketball (Varsity and JV)

Wrestling (Varsity and JV)

Ski/Snowboard (Varsity)                   

 

Boys Spring

Track and Field (Varsity and JV)

Baseball (Varsity)                   

Tennis (Varsity)                   

Golf (Varsity)                   

Swim (Varsity)                   

Volleyball (Varsity and JV)

 

Girls Fall

Volleyballl (Varsity and JV)

Cross Country (Varsity)                   

 

Girls Winter

Basketball (Varsity and JV)

Wrestling (Varsity and JV)

Ski/Snowboard (Varsity)                   

 

Girls Spring

Softball (Varsity)                   

Soccer (Varsity and JV)

Track and Field

Tennis (Varsity)                    

Golf (Varsity)                   

Swim (Varsity)    

 

*JV teams for all sports not currently fielding JV teams would be offered if we had the numbers of student athletes that wanted to compete in that sport.

             

 

Athletic Director
Contact Keith Bush  Keith Bush Athletic Director / Physical Education / Head Coach

If you would like to receive the weekly athletics email send your email address to kbush@bomusd.org and request to be added to the mailing list.

Catch Grizzly Football on KFOK Radio 95.1

bump-stick-4-001.jpg